Half Way Home

Although the second half of ABIDE is a week longer than the first, we have finished the first half and are technically half way through and we now have a three week break.

As I write this post, I am sitting in my fiancée’s apartment drinking an energy drink (power horse…not bad!) waiting for her to get back from the gym so we can go play with some missionary kids. Unnecessary details…I know…but I like saying that I have a fiancée and love being able to rest.

However, right before this break we were able to have a four-day joint mission to Kishanje (in Kabale district). Both ABIDE houses (Mbarara and Kabale) participated, Matt (our director)’s family came wit,h and Lesley (my fiancée) also joined us. It was a huge blessing to be able to all be there together and it was an awesome time. Apparently somewhere over 400 people were saved!

I don’t know that I’ll have much interesting to post about in the next three weeks, so I would love if you have any questions for me if you would post them as comments on this post and hopefully that will give me an idea of what I should post about.

One thing I’m really excited about with this break is the time that I have to communicate with friends from home and family that I have severely neglected due to circumstance.

Thank you very much for the support and please pray that this time of rest prepares me well for the second half of this program!

IMG_1650 IMG_1659 IMG_1670

Categories: Uganda | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

