10-11 March 2012 – I May Be Weak…

but Your Spirit’s strong in me.

Quoting Elevation Worship’s song “Give Me Faith” seemed right for the title of this post for a couple of reasons.

1. I have had some crazy bad traveler’s sickness since we landed in London (though some medicine has helped calm my body down)

2. I was just listening to it and thinking about my first point

The only good thing about London for me this time around was getting the camera adaptor for my iPad which has given me pictures to edit on this plane ride, but otherwise…we had a great breakfast, but I threw it all up.

I am incredibly thankful for Graham getting me some water so that I could take the Cipro before the plane ride…I can’t imagine how awful it would have been if I hadn’t taken that.

Enough about that…

Going through all of my pictures and videos from Uganda has just made me realize how much I miss it…but more than missing Uganda…I miss the people.

I like having faces that make me miss Uganda instead of just an idea or land that I miss. It feels much less superficial.

I miss (in no particular order): Amanda, Medard, Masaba Peter, Peter, Manzi Daniel, Rwangoga Daniel, Kuijuka Daniel, Kenneth, Issac, Amon Issac, Alexander, Matt, Abott, William, Amos, Patrick, Connor (yes, even him) and then a few people whose names I cannot recollect at this moment.

I don’t want to go back to Uganda or Africa for the countries themselves necessarily, I want to go back for the relationships that I have built. Those men (and Amanda) mean so much to me and I’m thankful to be a part of a family/body with them.

We are currently flying over Canada and will be at O’Hare in approximately 3 hours (It’s about 11:15am in Chicago right now, so around 2:15pm).

I’m ready to be off this plane and I’m ready to see what’s next for now. Hopefully dinner with my parents 🙂

Mukama Asiimwe!

Categories: Uganda | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

